Home > Seated Liberty (1839-91)

Halves: Seated Liberty (1839 – 1891) Auctions

The “Seated Liberty” designs appeared on most regular-issue United States coinage. The Seated Liberty design was included in the denominations such as half dime, the dime, the quarter, the half dollar, the twenty cent piece and the silver dollar. Seated Liberty coinage was minted at the main United States Mint in Philadelphia, as well as the branch mints in New Orleans, San Francisco, and Carson City.